In Tribute

By College of Fine Arts

Thursday, February 2, 2023 10am to 8pm

+ 10 dates

  • Friday, February 3, 2023 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, February 4, 2023 1pm to 5pm
  • Sunday, February 5, 2023 1pm to 5pm
  • Monday, February 6, 2023 10am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023 10am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023 10am to 5pm
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023 10am to 8pm
  • Friday, February 10, 2023 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023 1pm to 5pm
  • Sunday, February 12, 2023 1pm to 5pm

100 Ridges Circle, Athens, Ohio 45701

https://www.ohio.edu/museum/tribute
View map Add to calendar

Kennedy Museum presents

In Tribute

January 17-August 6, 2023

In Tribute honors the lives of three notable artists who passed in 2022 by featuring a selection of their work from KMA’s collections: Jennifer Bartlett, Sam Gilliam, and Claes Oldenburg. Bartlett defied categorization by combining the aesthetics of conceptual art with the painterly approach of Neo-Expressionism. Gilliam, an innovator of color field painting and a lyrical abstractionist, is also included in the Centering Black Artists exhibition. Oldenburg was a Pop artist whose monumental sculptures of everyday objects are installed in public spaces worldwide.

Gallery Hours

M, T, W, F: 10am - 5pm
Th: 10am - 8pm
Sat. Sun: 1 - 5pm
University Holidays: Closed

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity