LACUNA

By College of Fine Arts

Sunday, December 5, 2021 1pm to 5pm

+ 10 dates

  • Monday, December 6, 2021 10am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, December 7, 2021 10am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 10am to 5pm
  • Thursday, December 9, 2021 10am to 8pm
  • Friday, December 10, 2021 10am to 5pm
  • Saturday, December 11, 2021 1pm to 5pm
  • Sunday, December 12, 2021 1pm to 5pm
  • Monday, December 13, 2021 10am to 5pm
  • Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10am to 5pm
  • Wednesday, December 15, 2021 10am to 5pm
View map Add to calendar

LACUNA is an intermedia exhibition of work that merges collaborative practices between visual art and theatrical modes. The installation features sculptures, moving images, and an audio soundscape.

 

LACUNA is a collaboration between Mateo Galvano, a multimedia conceptual artist, and C. David Russell, whose practice includes performing objects as well as scenic design for theater.

 

At the heart of the installation is a film featuring a stop-motion animated ‘Bramble Puppet’ made of sticks. A language of formal abstraction is used to tell a story about the creative process. 

 

The museum is open to the public during gallery hours and admission is free. Masks indoors are mandatory and the number of visitors will be limited as per University guidelines.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity