LACUNA

By College of Fine Arts

Saturday, September 18, 2021 1:00pm to 5:00pm

+ 10 dates

  • Sunday, September 19, 2021 1:00pm to 5:00pm
  • Monday, September 20, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021 10:00am to 8:00pm
  • Friday, September 24, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Saturday, September 25, 2021 1:00pm to 5:00pm
  • Sunday, September 26, 2021 1:00pm to 5:00pm
  • Monday, September 27, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
  • Tuesday, September 28, 2021 10:00am to 5:00pm
View map Add to calendar

LACUNA is an intermedia exhibition of work that merges collaborative practices between visual art and theatrical modes. The installation features sculptures, moving images, and an audio soundscape.

LACUNA is a collaboration between Mateo Galvano, a multimedia conceptual artist, and C. David Russell, whose practice includes performing objects as well as scenic design for theater.

At the heart of the installation is a film featuring a stop-motion animated ‘Bramble Puppet’ made of sticks. A language of formal abstraction is used to tell a story about the creative process. 

The museum is open to the public during gallery hours and admission is free. Masks indoors are mandatory and the number of visitors will be limited as per University guidelines.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity