OHIO Celebrates Juneteenth

Monday, June 27, 2022

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022
  • Wednesday, June 29, 2022
  • Thursday, June 30, 2022
  • Friday, July 1, 2022
  • Saturday, July 2, 2022
  • Sunday, July 3, 2022
  • Monday, July 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, July 6, 2022
  • Thursday, July 7, 2022
Add to calendar

Beginning in 2021 and accompanying the establishment of Juneteenth as a national holiday, Ohio University has hosted a Juneteenth celebration for the campus and local community. In honor of the celebration, Ohio University Libraries has pledged to make an annual major acquisition that celebrates African American history and the spirit of Juneteenth.

 

Every year, this exhibit will showcase current and past acquisitions made in honor of Juneteenth. While some electronic materials may only be available to patrons with active Ohio University logins, those interested in seeing the rare books and special collections materials are encouraged to contact the Mahn Center for Archives and Special Collections.

Event Details

0 people are interested in this event

User Activity

No recent activity