Ohio University in Africa: A Historical Look

By University Libraries

Monday, January 30, 2023

+ 10 dates

  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023
  • Thursday, February 2, 2023
  • Friday, February 3, 2023
  • Saturday, February 4, 2023
  • Sunday, February 5, 2023
  • Monday, February 6, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023

30 Park Place, Athens, Ohio 45701

View map Add to calendar

Ohio University has a rich history in Africa. The exhibit looks at Ohio University activities in Africa from the 1950s-1980s. Using materials from the Libraries' collections, the exhibit displays the major milestones, projects, collaborations, and partnerships with African institutions. It will include the university’s first international project, a contract to develop the education infrastructure in Nigeria; other significant technical services to educational development in several African countries. These activities are the foundations that impacted and shaped the growth of the African collection in the Libraries.

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity