Travels (to Athens) With a Brush

By University Libraries

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

+ 10 dates

  • Thursday, February 9, 2023
  • Friday, February 10, 2023
  • Saturday, February 11, 2023
  • Sunday, February 12, 2023
  • Monday, February 13, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • Wednesday, February 15, 2023
  • Thursday, February 16, 2023
  • Friday, February 17, 2023
  • Saturday, February 18, 2023
View map Add to calendar

This exhibition is a tour the artwork and practice of Harris Fine Arts Library donor and namesake Frederick Harris while he was visiting the Ohio University campus in the 1990s. All the images in the exhibition are paintings taken from his personal sketchbook, which was donated to Ohio University in 2010 as part of the Harris Fine Arts Library collection. Viewers are invited to see Athens and OHIO's campus through Harris's eyes (and paintbrush).

Event Details

User Activity

No recent activity